Calendar of Events for 2017

Date

Event

Place

Saturday, Jan. 14
4-H Ambassador contest
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Tuesday, Jan. 24
4-H Talent Show, 7 p.m.
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Saturday, Jan. 28
4-H Teen Council Sub Sale pick-up 10:30-11:00
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Wednesday, February 1
Crate orders due for Seeing Eye
Joan Maloney
Sunday, February 7
4-H horse club all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast, $8 adults, $3 children under 12 yrs. Pups welcome, 8-11 a.m.
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Tuesday, February 14
Club Meeting, 7:00 p.m.
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Sunday, February 19
4-H ski trip to Jack Frost, people only, (no pups!), Bus leaves 6 a.m. returns 7 p.m. www.cumberland4h.org
 
Saturday, March 4
4-H State Dog Bowl Quiz
Burlington Co. 4-H Center, Westhampton, NJ. 
Saturday, March 4
4-H State Canine Arts Contest, use dog as subject for art
 
Tuesday, March 14
Club Meeting, 7:00 p.m.
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Saturday, March 25
4-H Pet Fair (tentative)
 
Sunday, March 26
Devils vs. Dallas Stars Hocky Game with Seeing Eye puppies 4:00 p.m. www.groupmatics.events/TheSeeingEye.com Code: GUIDE
 
Tuesday, March 28
4-H Leaders Association Fundraiser at Texas Roadhouse, 4:00 p.m.
Cumberland Mall
Saturday, April 1
Millville Rescue Squad visit, arrive at 10:45 a.m.
600 Cedar St, Millville.
Tuesday, April 11
Club Meeting, 7:00 p.m. 
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Monday April 10
Phillies vs Mets, evening game
 
Saturday, April 15
 Atlantic City Airport Trip, 9 - 11 a.m.
Atlantic City Airport
Saturday, April 29
4-H State Dog Show, Rutger's Day
New Brunswick
Tuesday, May 9
Club Meeting, 7:00 p.m.
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Saturday, May 13
Fort Delaware on Peapatch Island, arrive by 10:00 a.m.
Ferry Slip at Fort Mott
Tuesday, June 20
Set up fair exhibit, 6-8 p.m.
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Thursday, June 22
SE Demo
Pittsgrove Senior Center
Saturday, June 24
Ft Delaware Puppy Trip
Meet at Ft. Mott, 10 a.m.
Tuesday, July 4 - July 8
Cumberland Co. Fair
Wednesday, Parade of Clubs, 5:45 p.m.
Wednesday, SE Demo, 7 p.m.
Friday, Chicken/Pork BBQ, 4:30-7:00 p.m.
Friday, Our club volunteers at ice cream booth, 7-9 p.m.
Sunday, 8-11 a.m., Fair take-down
 
Tuesday, July 11
Club Meeting
Mini Golf outing and Rita's Ice
Tuesday, August 8
Yogo Factory fund-raiser, puppies welcome, 5-9 p.m.
Millville Mall, N. 2nd Str. 
Saturday, August 19
Family Day at TSE
The Seeing Eye, Morristown
Saturday, September 15
SE demo at Margaret Winchester Center for the Blind, 10am
Millville, NJ
Sunday, September 16
Wheaton Village, 10:30am. Pack a lunch
Millville, NJ
Tuesday, October 3
National 4H Week Open House, 7pm at 4-H Center
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
October 4-15
4H Clover Days
Tractor Supply, Bridgeton
Sunday, October 8
TSE Doggie Dash walk - 5K
Morristown, NJ
Tuesday, October 10
Puppy Power Club meeting
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Saturday, October 14
TSE Woofstock, 9am registration, until 3 p.m. Puppies welcome!
2111 Valley Forge Rd., Lansdale, PA
Thursday, October 19
4-H trunk or treat, 6-8pm in parking lot
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
October 20 & 21
4-H Horse club's Haunted Hayride, 7-10pm, $10 adults, $5 kids
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
October 26-30
4-H Pumpkin & Scarecrow contest, theme: "recycle"
Cumberland Mall
Monday, November 13
4-H Recognition Dinner, 6:00 p.m.
Elk's Lodge, Millville
Tuesday, November 14
Puppy Power Club meeting
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Wednesday, November 15
Demo at Rieck Ave. School, 9:30 a.m.
Rieck Ave. Millville
Monday, November 27
Poinsetta orders due (Fundraiser for 4H Leaders Association)
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Tuesday, December 8
Pick up poinsettas
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Tuesday, December 12
Puppy Power Club Christmas Party
4-H Center, Rosenhayne
Tuesday, December 16
Deliver donations to Cohanzick Zoo
4-H Center, Rosenhayne